Follow
Understanding User Synchronization between Workfront and ProofHQ

User information is synchronized from Workfront to ProofHQ; it is not synchronized from ProofHQ to Workfront.

The following sections provide information about user synchronization from Workfront to ProofHQ:

Information That Is Synchronized

Workfront synchronizes the following user information to ProofHQ:

  • Name (the user's first and last name)
  • Email address

When Synchronization Occurs

User information is synchronized from Workfront to ProofHQ in the following circumstances:

  • A user's information is updated in Workfront
  • A user is created in Workfront

Depending on whether a user with the same email address exists in ProofHQ, either of the following occurs: