Follow
Autocomplete tasks still showing up on My Work screen

Problem

Why when a task autocompletes, does it not come out of the work queue for the person assigned? 

Solution

The My Work "Done", and the Task Status "Complete", are two separate code paths in Workfront.  When an item is marked "Done" it can also automatically be set to complete the task.  However, when a task status is set to complete, it will not automatically mark the task as "Done" for the assigned user.  This is useful when follow-up items like hours and billing are needed after tasks are complete, and is how the product is designed.  Setting a task status to complete, will not automatically mark the task as done.