Follow
Configuring How Hours Are Managed When an Object Is Deleted and Restored

As the Workfront administrator, you can configure what happens to hours when the project, task, or issue the hours are logged against is deleted. The option you choose also determines what happens to the hours if the project, task, or issue is restored at a later time. (For more information about restoring items in Workfront, see "Restoring Deleted Items.")

To configure how hours are managed when an item is deleted and restored:

  1. Click Setup in the Global Navigation Bar.
  2. Expand Timesheets & Hours, then click Preferences.
  3. Locate the Project, Task or Issue Deletion Preferences section.
  4. (Conditional) To configure how hours are managed when a project is deleted, select one of the following options in the When deleting projects section:
    • Keep logged hours already added to timesheets as general hours (If this project is restored at a later time, the hours remain on the timesheet)
      This option is selected by default.
    • Delete any logged hours (If this project is restored at a later time, logged hours are restored to the project)
  5. (Conditional) To configure how hours are managed when a task or issue is deleted, select one of the following options in the When deleting tasks or issues section:
    • Move any logged hours to the project where the task or issue resides (If this task or issue is restored at a later time, the hours remain on the project)
      This option is selected by default.
    • Delete any logged hours (If this task or issue is restored at a later time, logged hours are restored to the task or issue)
  6. Click Save.