Follow
Delete/replace User related items: Groups and Timesheet profiles

Overview 

There are Groups (Subgroups) or Timesheet Profiles you do not want to use any more and need to delete. There is an option to replace them with another one so that the data connected with the deleted object can be transferred automatically. But still the access options related to the deleted objects will be changed as well.

Details

  1. Go to Setup
  2. Select the Group or Timesheet Profile from the list>More>Delete
  3. Choose from the dropdown list the Group/Timesheet Profile you want to replace with>Save

Note: We do not recommend the deletion of Groups and Timesheet Profiles as the historical data connected with them will be rendered to a new one or deleted forever, e.g. General hours within the Timesheets