Looking under Setup > System > Customer Info > License section. The values listed do not match the values returned when running a User report for licenses. All users are Active.
Some of the users returned in the user license report were scheduled for deactivation. Until, the users are deactivated, they are considered active and will count against the licenses.
If the users scheduled for deactivation are no longer using Workfront, you can Edit the user settings, under the Access section, and uncheck "Is Active" this will deactivate the user. Another option would be to remove the user's access level.