Follow
Managing Users in Workfront Proof

Activating or Deactivating a User

Administrators can deactivate a user to remove the user's access without deleting the user and their details. The user can be reactivated later. 
When a user is deactivated, all proofs owned by or shared with that user remain in your account.

  1. Navigate to Account settings, then click the Users tab.
  2. Select the user you want to activate or deactivate.
    Screenshot_2018-04-06_13-21-35.png
  3. Click Activate or Deactivate.
    Screenshot_2018-04-06_13-13-53.png
  4. In the dialogue box, click Activate or Deactivate to confirm.

Reinviting a User

If a user loses the original verification email or deleted it by mistake, Administrators can send the user a new email.

  1. Navigate to Account settings, then click the Users tab.
  2. Select the user you want to reinvite.
    Screenshot_2018-04-06_13-21-35.png
  3. Click Reinvite.
    Screenshot_2018-04-06_13-15-28.png
  4. In the dialogue box, click Reinvite to confirm.
    The user receives a new invitation email.

For more information about sending email invitations, see "Understanding Email Invitations."

For more information about what a user does when they receive an email invitation, see "Receiving Email Invitations and Creating a Password for Workfront."

Resetting a User's Password

If a user forgets password, Administrators can send them a password reset email.

  1. Navigate to Account settings, then click the Users tab.
  2. Select the user that needs a new password.
    Screenshot_2018-04-06_13-21-35.png
  3. Click Reset password.
    Screenshot_2018-04-06_13-16-15.png
  4. In the dialogue box, click Reset password to confirm.
    The user receives an email with a link to follow to change their password.
    For more information about password emails, see "Receiving Email Invitations and Creating a Password for Workfront."

Editing a User's Information

  1. Navigate to Account settings, then click the Users tab.
  2. Click the name of the user whose information you want to edit. 
    Screenshot_2018-04-06_13-22-39.png
  3. On the following page, make any needed changes to the user's information. Changes save and update automatically.
    For more information about settings and details you can edit, see "Configuring User Details."

For detailed information about other sections and features available on the user's page, see "The Contact details page."

Deleting a User

  1. Navigate to Account settings, then click the Users tab.
  2. Select the user you want to delete.
    Screenshot_2018-04-06_13-21-35.png
  3. Click Delete.
    Screenshot_2018-04-06_13-17-02.png
  4. In the dialogue box, click Delete to confirm. 
  5. (Optional) If the user owns proofs, a prompt appears where you can give ownership of those proofs to another user. 

NOTE When you delete a user, they still show as a guest in your contacts page. To completely delete a user from your account, delete them as a guest via the Contacts page.

For information about how to delete a guest, see "Managing Contacts."

 

This article last updated on 2018-04-06 19:39:14 UTC