Follow
Managing users

Activating users

If a user has previously been deactivated, you can use this function to re-activate them.

To activate a user or users:

  • Go to Account settings
  • Open the Users tab (1)
  • Select the tick box of the relevant user(s) (2)
  • Click Activate (3) at the top of the page
  • A pop up window will appear - confirm you want to activate the user(s)

Users_-_Activating_users.png

Deactivating users

If you'd like to free up a user slot but don't want to delete a user and their details altogether, use this function to deactivate them.

To deactivate a user or users:

  • Go to Account settings
  • Open the Users tab (1)
  • Select the tick box of the relevant user(s) (2)
  • Click Deactivate (3) at the top of the page
  • A pop up window will appear - confirm you want to deactivate the user(s)

When a user is deactivated, all proofs owned by them or shared with that user will remain in your account.

Users_-_Dectivating_users.png
Reinviting users

If the user has lost their original verification email or perhaps deleted it by mistake, you can send them another one using this function.

To re-invite a user or users:

  • Go to Account settings
  • Open the Users tab (1)
  • Select the tick box of the relevant user(s) (2)
  • Click Reinvite (3) at the top of the page
  • A pop up window will appear - confirm you want to re-invite the user(s)

 Users_-_Reinviting_users.png

Reseting a user's password

If a user has forgotten their password, you can reset it for them using this function.

To reset a user's password:

  • Go to Account settings
  • Open the Users tab (1)
  • Select the tick box of the relevant user(s) (2)
  • Click Reset password (3) at the top of the page
  • A pop up window will appear - confirm you want to change the user's password
  • The user(s) will then receive an email with a link to follow to change their password
    Users_-_Reseting_a_user_s_password.png

Deleting users

You can use this function to completely delete a user from your account.

Once the user is deleted, they will still be shown as a guest in your contacts page. If you would like to delete them from your account altogether, you can delete them as a guest via the Contacts page.

When a user is deleted, you will be prompted to give ownership of their proofs to another user in your account.

To delete a user or users:

  • Go to Account settings
  • Open the Users tab (1)
  • Select the tick box of the relevant user(s) (2)
  • Click Delete (3) at the top of the page
  • A pop up window will appear - confirm you want to delete the user(s) Deleting_users_1.png

Alternatively, you can delete a user by:

  • Opening the user's actions menu (4)
  • Selecting Delete user (5) Deleting_users_2.png

Editing user details

You can view and edit a user's details by going to the User details page.

To edit the details of a user:

  • Go to Account settings
  • Open the Users tab (1)
  • Open the user's actions menu (2)
  • Choose to View user details (3)
  • Edit information by clicking the Edit link for the relevant field(s)

 Users_-_Editing_user_details.png

User Details

Similar to the Contact Details page, the User Details page has the following sections:

  • User name (1)
  • Details (2)
  • Settings (3)
  • User details (4)
  • Shared Items (5)
  • Groups (6)
  • Administrators and Billing Administrators can see the user's last login date (7) in the Details section.
    User_Details.png

Settings

The Settings section of the User details page contains more information and configuration options than the Settings section on the Contact Details page (for Members and Guests).

Here you can view and edit*:

  • Personal settings (1) - language, timezone, marketing emails settings
  • Default proof settings (2) - default proof role and other proofing defaults
  • Default email alert settings (3)
  • Default message settings (4)
    User_Details_Setting_Section.png

NOTE The settings with the tick-boxes can be edited by ticking or un-ticking the box (You must have an Administrator or Billing Administrator or profile to be able to view and edit other users' details.) Other settings can be edited using inline editing, simply click the field to activate editing and start typing or choose a setting from the drop-down menu. Clicking anywhere outside the field will save your changes.

For detailed information on the other sections and features available on the User/Contacts
Details page please see The Contact details page.