Making your group private means that only you will be able to view, use, edit or delete the group.
If the group is not private, then all users in your account will be able to see and use the group.
To make a group private:
- Select the Private option on the New group page when setting up the group (1)
- Enable this option on the Group details page (for an existing group) (2)
- Set the group to Private from any groups list view
NOTE You can set any group as private, but once made private that group will be visible only to its creator.
Please also see Creating and using groups.