The Folder details page allows you to manage your folder and the items in the folder with ease.
You can access the Folder details page in two ways:
Accessing Folder details from the Sidebar
To access the Folder details page from the Sidebar:
- Locate the folder in the folder tree
- Click on the folder name (1)
Accessing Folder details from the Account folders page
To access the Folder details page from the Account folders page:
- Click on [Your account name] folders (1)
- Find the folder in the list and click on the actions menu (2)
- From the dropdown, select View folder details (3)
The Folder details page
The Folder details page includes:
- Breadcrumb navigation (1)
- The folder icon (2) (the easiest way to tell if the folder is private or public)
- Folder name (3) (to rename the folder simply click on its name and inline edit it)
- Folder details (4)
- Shared with (5)
- Activity (6)
- Messages (7)
NOTE If the folder contains only archived proofs, we will display a message at the top of the page. If you click on the link in the message, the folder view will change to the Archived proofs view.
In the Folder details section you can:
- Add/edit the thumbnail image for the folder (1)*
- View/edit the description of the folder (2)(by in-line editing)
- View/edit the parent folder (3) (so you can move the folder to be under a different parent folder in this way)
- View the share list of the parent folder (4)
- Make the folder private (5)
- Change the owner of the folder (6)
- See when the folder was created (7)
- See who created the folder (8)
- Add/edit the client name (9) (by in-line editing)
- Add/edit the name of the project (10)
* You can drag and drop the file into position if you are using a browser which fully support HTML5; this excludes IE7, IE8, IE9, Safari among others (Safari 6 does not yet support all HTML5 features including our "Drag and drop").
This section shows you who the folder has been shared with. Owners and creators of folders always appear on the list and are not be removable. If a user takes over the ownership of a folder, they will automatically appear and won't be removable.
A folder can be shared with individual users and Partner companies. If the folder is shared with a Partner company, you can see the full list of recipients by clicking the information icon which appears when hovering over the row.
From here you can send a reminder message to a user added to the folder or remove someone from the folder.
To do so:
- Click on the actions menu next to the user's name (1)
- Select Message (2) if you would like to send this person a message
- Select Remove (3) to unshare the folder with that person
Here you can also edit Manager's permissions on private folders.
Simply click in line (1) to decide if you would like that person to be able to create, edit and delete items from that folder.
NOTE This option is only selectable for Managers from the same account as the folder owner who are added to private folders. Supervisors, Administrators and Billing Administrators have edit rights over all folders in the account and Observers cannot create any items.
For more information on permissions, please visit the Profiles and permissions help page.
The Activity section of the Folder details page shows you shows you a list of all actions performed in the folder in a chronological order.
It includes the date and details of any recent activity in the folder.
You can see the following details in the Activity section:
- When the folder was shared
- When a proof was moved into the folder
- When a proof was moved out of the folder
- When a proof was sent to trash
- When a proof was restored from trash
- When a sub-folder is created within the particular folder
Here you can check the messages that were sent to users on the folder:
- Click on the i icon available at the right (1) to view the full message sent
- A pop up with the full email will be shown