A Proof Made message is sent to the proof creator only when he or she has created a proof. If a person has created a proof and made another person the Owner, only the new Owner also receives the Proof made email. The Creator and/or Owner will not get one; they receive only the Proof Made email. For more information about the New Proof email, see "The New Proof Email."
Users can disable Proof Made emails in their profile settings, as explained below.
NOTE If the Creator or Owner of the proof has Proof Made emails disabled by default in their personal settings, they won't receive any Proof Made or New Proof emails, even if the Notify people by email box is checked on the New proof page.
A Proof Made email includes:
- Your personal message (if you include one)
- The following proof details:
- Proof name
- Personal link to the proof
- Version number
- Thumbnail of the proof
- Proof Progress
- A link to Share the proof with someone else
This allows you to share the proof URL and/or the download link for the original file.
NOTE Sharing proof links does not allow you to explicitly add reviewers to the proof, you will only be sharing the public proof URL, and the recipient will receive Read only access to the proof.
See "Sharing Proofs" for more information.
If you don't want this link to appear on your recipient's email, you should disable the Public sharing settings on the proof (Download original file and Public URL).
- Click Settings > Personal settings, open the Proofing defaults tab, then click Disable next to Email confirmation when proofs are ready.
See "Configuring Email Notification Settings" for more detailed instructions.
NOTE If the email notifications are disabled as a default in the Account settings, the Creator or Owner of the proof won't receive any Proof Made or New Proof emails, even if this is enabled in their Personal settings and the Notify people by email box is checked on the New proof page.