Follow
General Proof Settings

Actions

Setting up Actions on comments is really easy. 

To add a new action:

  • Click on the New action link
  • Add the name of the action
  • Click Save.

If you would like to rename an existing action,

  • Click on the Setup link for that action

You will then be able to rename the action and reactivate or deactivate it. 

There is no limit to the number of actions you can set up in your account. To reorganize the actions list use the blue arrows. 

Actions_on_comments_set_up.png

To find out more about using Actions on comments in your reviews, please go to Actions on comments.

Actions on comments are only available on Select and Premium plans.

Pop-up messages on proofs

Proof pop up messages are a good way of communicating general information to all of your reviewers.

On load message

The On load message displays as soon as the proof opens in the Viewer. It is described further in the Reviewing proofs article.

To set up the On load message:

  • Click Edit,
  • Add the text of the message,
  • Format it,
  • Then click Save

For this message, you can also customize the confirmation button text. The text you add to this field is used as the label on the button displayed in the pop up.

on_load_pop_up_set_up.png

On decision message

The On decision message displays when a reviewer selects their decision on the proof and clicks Save.

To set up this message:

  • Click Edit,
  • Add the text of the message,
  • Format it,
  • Then click Save. 

On_decision_message_set_up.png

Proof defaults

In the Proof defaults section of the Settings page you can define global proof default settings that are going to be applied to all proofs created in your account. The visibility of these settings in your account depends on your plan level; requirements for each setting are specified below.

proof_defaults.png

Deadline (+ business days)

A standard workflow setting - the deadline on all new proofs in your account will be set automatically by the system, the calculation is based on the number of business days you put in this field. This setting does not apply to Automated Workflow proofs.

Copy owner from original proof

This setting is useful if you have different people creating different versions or copies of your proofs. By default, this setting is set to enabled, and it means that the person who is the owner of the first version will be automatically made the owner of all consecutive versions of the proof, regardless of who creates these versions.

If you set this setting to disabled, the person who creates the version becomes the owner of that version. This means that different versions of the same proof can have different owners.

This setting applies both to creating new proofs and copying proofs.

Electronic signatures

This setting will make Electronic signatures mandatory on all proofs created in your account. When decision makers on the proof submit their decision, they will be asked to confirm it by putting in their login credentials. It also means that you will not be able to share your proofs with guest reviewers who do not have Workfront Proof logins.

The Electronic signatures message will be displayed to the reviewers when they are asked to electronically sign their decision on the proof.

To find out more about Electronic signatures, please visit the Electronic signatures help page. Electronic signatures are Select and Premium feature.

Proof counter

The Proof counter assigns a number to the proofs created in your account. The number is specific to your account. The same number is assigned to all versions of a proof. You can decide what number should the count start from. Note that once you enable the counter and start creating proofs, you will not be able to change the start number.

The Proof counter is available on Select and Premium plans.

Make folder mandatory

This setting forces users to add their new proofs to folders. It is a great way of keeping all your proofs organized - the proof creator will not be able to save a proof unless they pick a folder for their proof.

Disable proof email notifications

This setting is most commonly used by companies who developed an integration with their own systems using our Public API. If enabled, it disables all emails going out from your account, including the New proof emails and Email alerts. You will still see the Message and Share proof links options in the account, but they will not trigger any emails.

This option is not blocking the Dropzone submission emails, bulk download messages, emails with the PDF Summaries and Backup emails

Right-to-left text support in comments

If your reviewers will be using languages with the right to left text direction in their comments, set this setting to enabled. It will allow them to change the text direction of their comment. To find out more, please visit Commenting in right-to-left languages.

Login required

Login required enhances the security of the proofs created in your account. If it is enabled on a proof, reviewers are required to log in using their email and password before they are allowed to view the proof. This also means that you cannot share the proof with guest reviewers.

If you make Login required mandatory in your account, it will be forced on all proofs created in your account. This is a setting that is only available on Select and Premium plans.

Comment deletion

If you don't want your reviewers to be able to delete their own comments, you can disable this option in your account.

New HTML5 Viewer

The new HTML5 viewer is available to use for video and static proofs. You can choose whether the HTML5 viewer is used for users in your organization. (The legacy proofing viewer is used for static and rich media proofs regardless of the setting you choose in this section.)

To enable the new HTML5 viewer for users in your system, select from the following options:

For information about using the HTML5 viewer, see "Reviewing Proofs in the HTML5 Viewer."

Sharing Control

You can choose who your proofs are shared with, what versions are available for reviewers, and when proofs with an automated workflow are visible to users who are associated with a given stage.

For more detailed information around sharing settings within Workfront Proof, see "Configuring Sharing Settings." 
Custom sub-domain

You can create a customized subdomain for your account. The subdomain will replace the word app in your account URL with the subdomain name. 
subdomain.png
Please see Branded domains.


Branding

You can setup branding on:

  • The splash page when the proof loads
  • Log in and Log out screens
  • Email notifications

NOTE Make sure that the Branding field at the top of this section is enabled.

Branding.png

Also see Branding.

Advanced password settings

In this section you can enhance password security for your users. To configure any of the settings, click on the Setup link and edit the active field.

Minimum password length

This setting allows you to set the minimum password length. The default Workfront Proof value is six characters; however, you may want to increase the number, depending on your organization's policies.

Character mix

You can force the users to use a mix of lowercase, uppercase, numbers, and symbols in their passwords. You decide how many characters the password should contain.

Maximum characters repetition

You can decide how many characters can repeat in each user's password.

Automatic password aging

This setting forces the users to regularly change their password. You decide how often they should be asked to do so.

Number of password repetitions not allowed

Here you can configure the number of password repetitions not allowed in your account.

Profile lockout

If enabled, this setting will lock your users out from the account after unsuccessful login attempts. You decide how long they should wait before they can access their account again and after how many unsuccessful login attempts.

Lock user if password not reset after 30 days

If your user doesn't change their initial password within 30 days from their profile activation, they will be locked out from accessing the account.

Account Administrators can unlock (reactivate) users who get automatically locked by the system. This will give them additional seven days to change their password.

Lock user if inactive from 120 days

If your user does not login into their account or a Login required proof for 120 days, their profile will be automatically locked, preventing them from accessing the account. 

Account Administrators can unlock (reactivate) users who get automatically locked by the system. 

Please see Advanced password settings.