Follow
Closing your account

Should you wish to close your account, you can do so by following the steps in this section.

IMPORTANT After completing the steps in this section, your account will be closed immediately. All data in your account will be deleted and cannot be restored.

We are continuously trying to improve our product. If you do wish to close your account, we would be grateful if you could take a few minutes and let us know how we can improve.

You can contact us at support@proofhq.com with your comments; all feedback is welcome!

To close your account:

  1. Open the Billing page in your account by opening the Settings menu and choosing Billing (1). 
    For more information about the Billing page, see "The Billing Page."
    UpgradesDowngrades-Billing_Settings.png
  2. If you have satellite accounts, make sure the correct account is selected from the dropdown menu (2).
    For more information about satellite accounts, see "Satellite accounts."
  3. Click the Close account button (3).
    Billing_-_close_your_account.png
  4. Select your reason for closing the account. (4)
  5. Confirm your decision by clicking Save. (5)
    Close_Account_-_pop-up.png
  6. Enter your password to close your account. (6)
    Close_Account_-_password_pop-up.png
This article last updated on 2018-10-03 21:06:36 UTC