Follow
Copying Proofs

Reviewers with edit rights on a proof can create a copy of the proof, either as a new version of the existing proof or as a new proof. (For more information, see "Creating Proof Versions." For information about edit rights, see "User Profiles and Permissions in Workfront Proof.")

The reviewers that were on the original proof automatically appear in the Share section of the Copy proof page, but they can be removed. If a reviewer is deleted, their comments will remain.

NOTE A copy of a proof counts towards your monthly proof limit. However, if the copy is created as a new version, it is included in the version set count. For more information, see "Managing proof versions."

Copying a Proof

  1. Go to any of the Views pages, as described in "Views."
  2. Open the More menu for the proof.
    More_button_small.png
  3. Choose Copy from the dropdown menu.
  4. In the Copy proof page that appears, specify whether you want to create the copy as a new version of the existing proof or as a new proof.
    By default, the name of your copy is "Copy of [original proof name]."
  5. (Optional) To rename your copy proof, type a new Proof name.
  6. (Optional) In the Share section, do any of the following:
  7. In the Organize section, do any of the following:
    • Add the proof to a folder. For more information, see "Creating Folders."
    • If the folder is shared, check the list of people the folder is shared with. For more information, see "Sharing Folders."
    • Apply one or more tags to the proof. For more information, see "Tags."
  8. In the More settings section, select the Proof settings you want. For more information, see "Proof Settings."
    The selections made in this section display in the Proof details page (where some fields can be edited). For more information, see "Managing Proofs."

Note that you can also create a copy of a proof in the following places (if you have the required account permission profile):

Copying Existing Proof Settings for a New Proof

Instead of having to pick the reviewers, workflows, tags, and folders over and over again when you create a new proof, you can create it using settings for an existing proof. If necessary, you can adjust the settings.

To copy existing proof settings for a new proof:

  1. Go to any of the Views pages, as described in "Views."
  2. Open the More menu for the proof.
    More_button_small.png
  3. Choose View proof details from the dropdown menu.
  4. Click More.
    More_button_text_version.png
  5. Click Copy with new file in the dropdown menu.
  6. In the New proof page that appears, upload a new file, then click Create.
This article last updated on 2018-10-03 17:52:49 UTC