To allow people to subscribe to a proof, Subscriptions must be enabled in the Settings section of the Proof details page.
When the Proof URL is opened in the Internet browser, the proof will open in Read Only mode.
To identify themselves, the person will need to:
- Click on the Sign in button at the top center of the page
- Enter an email address in the prompt screen.
- If they are not a reviewer on the proof and are not a user of Workfront Proof, they will be prompted for a display name.
- If they are not a reviewer on the proof and a user of Workfront Proof, they will be prompted for their password.
- If they are a reviewer on the proof and a user of Workfront Proof, they will be asked to enter their password.
- Validation and proof notification emails (1) - subscriber will receive a validation email with a link, once confirmed a New proof email will be sent
- Proof notification email only (2) - subscriber will only receive the New proof email
- No emails (3) - no emails will be sent to the subscriber
NOTE They will be added to the proof in the role set as the default role for subscribers. This can be changed in the URLs section of the Proof details page.
If Subscriptions are disabled, the following screen will appear: