Follow
Sharing Files

You can use Workfront Proof for more than just managing proofs. It is also an ideal solution for storing and sharing files.

Billing Administrators, Administrators, Supervisors and Managers can share files files using Workfront Proof. Shared files can be tagged and organized into folders. For more information, see "Tags" and "Managing Folders."

Sharing a File When You Are Adding It to Workfront Proof

  1. Begin adding a file, as described in "Uploading Files and Web Content to Workfront Proof."
  2. On the New file page, in the Share section, type an email address, then click the Plus icon to add the recipient.
    Your contacts, groups and partners appear automatically in the auto-complete field (without clicking the plus icon). If you select a group or partner from the auto-complete field, all contacts in that group or partner organization appear. You can then delete the people you do not wish to share the file with. For more information, see "Contacts," "Groups," and "Partner Accounts."
    NOTE You cannot choose roles for the people added to the file. For more information, see "Managing Proof Roles." If you want people to be able to review/approve the file, you first need to convert it to a proof.
  3. If you want to send users an email alert about the new file, make sure Notify people by email is selected.
    You can click Add a custom message to type a message you want included in the email. 
    The email alert contains a personal URL which takes them to a page where they can download the file.
  4. Click Upload file.

Sharing a File You Have Already Uploaded

  1. On the Dashboard or any Views list, click the More (three dot) to the far right of the file, then click Share in the drop-down menu.
  2. In the Share this file box that appears, type an email address, then click the Plus icon to add the recipient.
    Your contacts, groups and partners appear automatically in the auto-complete field (without clicking the plus icon). If you select a group or partner from the auto-complete field, all contacts in that group or partner organization appear. You can then delete the people you do not wish to share the file with. For more information, see "Contacts," "Groups," and "Partner Accounts."
    NOTE You cannot choose roles for the people added to the file. For more information, see "Managing Proof Roles." If you want people to be able to review/approve the file, you first need to convert it to a proof.
  3. If you want to send users an email alert about the new file, make sure Notify people by email is selected.
    You can click Add a custom message to type a message you want included in the email. 
    The email alert contains a personal URL which takes them to a page where they can download the file.
  4. Click Share.

 

This article last updated on 2018-10-17 03:08:55 UTC