Follow
Managing Files on the File Details Page

You can manage, share, and view information about the files (not proofs) uploaded to Workfront Proof (see "Uploading Files").

  1. Click the down arrow to the right of Views in the left navigation panel, then click Files in the drop-down menu.
  2. Click the More button for the file, then click View file details in the menu that appears.
    click_More_then_View_File_details.png
    You can view and edit details about the file in the window that appears. For example, you can change the filename at the top of the window, the Workfront Proof Folder that stores file, and the Owner of the file.
    File_details_page.png
  3. (Optional) If you have edit rights for the file, use the action buttons in the upper-right corner to manage and share the file:
    • Tags. Manage tags applied to the file.
      Tags_button.png
      Beneath the action buttons, you can view any tags applied to the file. You can remove an unwanted tag by clicking the x next to it.
      View_file_tags.png
    • Move to. Organize your files into folders. You can move a file between existing folders or place them in a new folder.
      Folder_button.png
    • Share. Share files with other people. Workfront Proof sends an email notification including a custom message and download links to the recipients.
      share_button.png
    • Trash. You can delete the file by moving it to the Trash. Please note that the file will count towards your storage limit until the Trash is emptied (see "Restoring and Emptying the Workfront Proof Trash").
      Trash_button.png
    • More. In this dropdown list, you can click Convert to proof to create a proof for a file (see "Creating Proofs in Workfront Proof"). The file must meet our file types requirements for proofs (see "Supported Proofing File Types"). If the name of the file matches the name of an existing proof, Workfront Proof will display a message with a link allowing you to convert the file to a New version of that proof (see "Creating Proof Versions"). 
      More_button_text_version.png
      NOTE For files which were shared from another Workfront Proof account (and not uploaded to your own account), converting is available only on Enterprise Plans.
      You can click also click Download to download the original file to your computer.
  4. (Optional) Open the Shared with section to list the users the file has been shared with.
    You can Message or Remove a user using the More icon on the right.Message_and_Remove.png
    If you choose to Message one of these users, the Message all page appears, where you can send multiple messages at once.
  5. Open the Activity section to list all activity on the file, including the time, date and person who performed the action. Activity includes:
    • File uploaded
    • New people added
    • People removed
    • File downloaded
  6. Open the Messages section to trace messages users have sent in association with the file. You can view the content of a message by clicking the "i" icon to the right.
This article last updated on 2018-10-17 03:01:20 UTC