Follow
Managing Folders in Workfront Proof

All of your folders are allocated in the left navigation sidebar on in the Folders tab. If a user from a different Workfront Proof account shares a folder with you (or shares proofs that are in a folder), the folder is also listed on the Folders tab. 

Managing Folders From the Account Folders Page

The Account folders page shows you all folders in your account (including folders that have been shared with you by users in other Workfront Proof accounts) and allows you to manage them with ease.

  1. Click [Your account name] folders in the left navigation sidebar.
    This page shows the following information for each folder:
    • Name
    • Type - Public or Private
    • Number of items in the folder
    • Owner of the folder
    • Client/project
    • Date the folder was created
  2. Select the folders you want to manage in one of the following ways:
    • Select a folder by selecting the checkbox next to the folder.
    • Select all folders by selecting the checkbox above the list.
      NOTE You can select only folders you have edit rights for.
      A toolbar appears above the folder list.
  3. From the toolbar, perform any of the following actions:
    • Move the folders to a different folder.
    • Share the folders with other users.
    • Delete the folders.
    • From the More menu, change the owner of the folder.
  4. Select the checkbox for a single folder, then click the More (three dot) menu to the right to see the following additional options (depending on your level of access):
    • View folder details: Displays the Folder details page for that folder.
    • New proof: Displays the new proof page with the folder field automatically populated with the name of the selected folder.
    • Upload file: Displays the new file page, the folder field will be automatically populated with the name of the selected folder.
    • New sub-folder: Allows you to create a folder nested within the selected folder.
    • Share: Lets you add new people to the folder.
    • Excel summary: Lets you download an Excel summary of the proofs in the folder.
    • Delete: Moves the folder to the Trash.

NOTE When you delete a parent folder, all sub-folders, proofs and files within the folder are also deleted.

Managing a Folder from the Folder Details Page

  1. Click the More (three dot) menu to the right of a folder, then click View folder details.
    You can also click the folder name in the My folders list in the left sidebar to access the Folder details page.
  2. Perform any of the following actions:
    • Move the folder to be located under a different parent folder. 
      Move the folder to the top level by clicking No folder selected in the drop-down menu.
    • Share the folder with other users. 
    • Create a new subfolder. 
    • Request an Excel summary of the proofs in the folder. 
    • Delete the folder.  

Renaming a Folder

  1. Click the More (three dot) menu to the right of a folder, then click View folder details.
    You can also click the folder name in the My folders list in the left sidebar to access the Folder details page.
  2. Click the folder name at the top of the page. 
  3. Edit the name, then click outside of the box.
    Workfront Proof saves your changes automatically.

Changing a Public Folder to a Private Folder

  1. Click the More (three dot) menu to the right of a folder, then click View folder details.
  2. Click the folder icon next to the folder's name.

Deleting a Folder

You can delete a folder from the following locations:

NOTE When you delete a parent folder, all sub-folders, proofs and files within the folder move to the Trash.
Deleting a Folder from the Account Folders Page

  1. Click [Your account name] folders in the left navigation sidebar to access the Account folders page. 
    You can also click the folder name in the My folders list in the left sidebar to access the Folder details page.
  2. Select the checkbox for one or more folders. 
  3. Click the Delete (trash can) icon.
    NOTE Deleted items remain in the Trash folder until the Trash is emptied (or the folder is restored).

Deleting a Folder From the Folder Details Page

  1. Click the More (three dot) menu to the right of a folder, then click View folder details.
    You can also click the folder name in the My folders list in the left sidebar to access the Folder details page.
  2. Click the Delete (trash can) icon at the top of the page. 
  3. Click OK to confirm the deletion.
This article last updated on 2018-11-20 17:03:54 UTC