Follow
Marking an Item as Done in the Home Area

NOTE The functionality described in this article is currently available in the Production environment as a Beta. If you are unable to use Home as described in this article, contact your system administrator.

You can mark a task or issue as Done if you are the task or issue assignee. When you mark a task or issue as Done, the status of the task or issue is changed to Complete.

Marking a Task or Issue as Done

Only the user assigned to the task or issue can mark it as Done. 

  1. Navigate to the Home area in your Global Navigation Bar.
  2. In the Work List, locate any of the items waiting to be worked on.
  3. Do either of the following:
    • Click Done on the work item.
      See "Understanding the Options of the Done Button" for more detailed information about how this button might appear.
    • Select the item you want to mark as done, then in the right panel, click Update Status, then change the status of the item to a status that equates with Complete or Closed. 

Understanding the Options of the Done Button

By default, clicking the Done button on a work item changes the status of that item to Complete (for tasks) or Resolved (for issues). 

Your system administrator can customize what statuses are associated with the Done button, and apply those customizations to your Home Team. For more information on how the Done button can be customized, see "Configuring Which Status Is Chosen when Clicking the Done Button."

Depending on how many statuses are associated with the Done button or how many resources are assigned to the task or the issue, the look of the Done button can change. 

Done Button Associated with One Status

When the Done button is associated with one status and the work item is assigned to you only, the button reads, Done. When you click it, the status of the task or the issue is changed to the status associated with the Done button.
home_done.png

To understand which status is associated with the Done button, check the Team Settings of your Home Team for the Done Button section, as described in "Configuring Which Status Is Chosen when Clicking the Done Button."

If you are not assigned to a Home Team, the default status is chosen when clicking Done, as described above in "Understanding the options of the Done Button."

Done Button Associated with Multiple Statuses

When the Done button is associated with more than one status, the button shows the word Done which is followed by a drop-down menu. In this scenario, you cannot simply click Done. You must select a status from the drop-down menu. Select the status that best fits the completion of the work item. By doing this, you are changing the status of the work item.

To understand how you can associate multiple statuses with the Done button, see "Configuring Which Status Is Chosen when Clicking the Done Button."

home_done_statuses.png
Done Button For Items Assigned to Multiple Resources

When the task or the issue is assigned to more than one resource, the button shows the word Done which is followed by a drop-down menu. In the drop-down menu, you have the option to chose between Done with my part (which lets team members know you are complete with your portion of the task), or the status associated with the Done button (which completes the item). 
If the Done button is associated with multiple statuses, they are listed under Done with my part.
home_done_multipleusers.png

Keep in mind that you do not see the Done button unless you are one of the resources assigned to the task or the issue. 

 

This article last updated on 2018-03-15 21:06:12 UTC