Follow
Managing a Partner Relationship Between Workfront Proof Accounts

If you are collaborating with another organization who also uses a Workfront Proof (e.g. another department in your company or a client), you can set up a partner relationship between the two accounts. Setting up a partner relationship between your account and another organization will allow you to share proofs, files, folders, as well as contact details with your partners.

The partner relationship is established between two organizations rather than between two users and both organizations must have a Workfront Proof account.

NOTE The users from the partner account will show as members in your account and vice versa. If your partner adds a new user to their account, this new user will automatically appear in your contacts page as a member. Similarly, when you add a new user to your account, that new user will appear in your partner's contacts page as a member.

Sending a Partner Request

Only users with Administrator or Billing Administrator profile permissions will be able to send a partner invitation, as access to Account settings is required to perform this action.

In order to send a partner request, please follow the steps below:

  1. Click Settings > Account Settings, then open the Partners tab. 
  2. Click Send new partner invitation.
  3. In the Send invitation box that appears, type the email address of a user within your partner organization.
  4. Click Send.

Accepting a Partner Request

Any Workfont Proof administrator can accept a partner request, it does not need to be the user whose email address was specified in the invitation. To accept partner request:

  1. Click Settings > Account Settings, then open the Partners tab. 
  2. Click Accept.

NOTE The partner relationship appears both in the sender and the recipient account, in the Partners tab.

Rejecting a Partner Request

Any Workfont Proof administrator can reject a partner request. The status of the invitation will change to Rejected in both the recipient's account and the sender's account. The sender will receive an email notification that the partner relationship request was rejected. The sender will not be able to send another invitation to the same person unless the recipient deletes the relationship altogether and the sender then does the same. However, it is possible to send multiple partner requests to different users in the same account.

In order to reject a partner invitation:

  1. Click Settings > Account Settings, then open the Partners tab. 
  2. Click Reject and ignore.

 

Deleting a Partner Request

Any Workfont Proof administrator can delete a partner request. 

If the request is deleted on the sender side, the invitation will no longer be displayed either in the sender's account or the recipient's account. A new invitation can be sent to the same email address as the original invitation.

If the recipient organization deletes an invitation, the invitation will no longer be shown in the recipient's account but will appear as Rejected in the sender's account.

To delete a partner request:

 

  1. Click Settings > Account Settings, then open the Partners tab. 
  2. Click the down arrow to the right of the request.
  3. Select Delete (2).

 

Removing an Existing Partner Relationship

It is possible to delete an existing partner relationship if it is no longer required. When a partner relationship is removed, the users from the former partner account are kept in the Contacts page, but any future users will not be synched. Previously shared items remain in that state.

In order to delete a partner:

  1. Click Settings > Account Settings, then open the Partners tab. 
  2. Click the down arrow to the right of the partner, then click Delete in the drop-down menu.

If the sender organization deletes a partner, the partner relationship will be removed from both the sender's and the recipient's account. If the recipient organization deletes a partner, the partner will no longer appear in the recipient's account but will be visible in the sender's account as Rejected. The partner relationship can be re-established by sending a new request.

This article last updated on 2018-10-24 15:06:23 UTC