Follow
Setting Up a Partner Relationship Between Workfront Proof Accounts

If you are a Workfront Proof administrator, you can set up a partner relationship between your organization and an organization that you collaborate with using Workfront Proof. The partner organization must have their own Workfront Proof account. This is useful, for example, when you collaborate with another division in your company, a client, or a supplier.

Setting up a partner relationship between your account and a partner organization will allow you to:

  • Share proofs, files and whole folders easily with your partners.
    For more information, see "Sharing Proofs," "Sharing Files,", and "Sharing Folders."
  • Share contact details held within each account. When your partner adds a new user to their account, that new user will automatically appear in your contacts page as a member. Similarly, when you add a new user to your account, that new user will appear in your partner's contacts page as a member.
    NOTE The partner will show as a member, not a user.

The partner relationship is established between two organizations (rather than between two users) and both organizations must have a Workfront Proof account.

Only users with Administrator or Billing Administrator profiles will be able to send and accept/reject a partner invitation, as access to Account settings is required. For more information, see "Editing User Profiles and Permissions," and "Account Settings."

Sending an Invitation

  1. Click Settings > Account Settings, then open the Partners tab. 
  2. Click Send new partner invitation.
  3. In the Send invitation box that appears, type the email address of a user within your partner organization.
  4. Click Send.
    The organization receives an email with a link to the Partners tab in their Account settings, where they can click an option to either accept or reject the request. They can also delete the request without accepting or rejecting it. For more information, see the remaining sections in this article.
    NOTE Any user with admin rights can accept/reject the invitation, it does not need to be the user whose email address was used to send the invitation. For more information, see Editing User Profiles and Permissions in Workfront Proof."

Accepting a Partner Request

Any Workfont Proof administrator can accept a partner request. 

  1. Click Settings > Account Settings, then open the Partners tab. 
  2. Click Accept.
    The partner relationship appears in both accounts on the Partners tab.

Rejecting a Partner Request

Any Workfont Proof administrator can reject a partner request. 

  1. Click Settings > Account Settings, then open the Partners tab. 
  2. Click Reject and ignore.
    The status of the invitation shows as Rejected on the Partners tab in both the recipient's account and the sender's account. The sender will not be able to send another invitation to this person unless the recipient deletes the relationship altogether and the sender then does the same. The sender will receive an email notification notifying them that you have rejected the partner relationship request.
    If you decide to accept the request, you can do so on the Partners tab as described in the section "Sending a Partner Request" above. 

Deleting a Partner Request

Any Workfont Proof administrator can delete a partner request. 

If the sender organization deletes an invitation, this means that:

  • The invitation no longer displays in the sender's account or the recipient's account.
  • A new invitation can be sent between the parties.

If the recipient organization deletes an invitation, this means that:

  • The invitation is longer be shown in the recipient's account
  • The relationship appears in the sender's account with a status of rejected.
  • If the sender deletes this rejected relationship, they can send another invitation to the recipient.

To delete a partner request:

  1. Click Settings > Account Settings, then open the Partners tab. 
  2. Click the down arrow to the right of the request.
  3. Select Delete (2).

Deleting a Partner

If the sender organization deletes a partner, this means that:

  • The partner no longer appears in the sender's account or the recipient's account.
  • A new invitation can be sent between the parties.

If the recipient organization deletes a partner, this means that:

  • The partner no longer appears in the recipient's account.
  • The partner will appear in the sender's account with a status of Rejected.
  • If the sender deletes this rejected relationship, they will then be able to send another invitation to this recipient.

To delete a partner:

  1. Click Settings > Account Settings, then open the Partners tab. 
  2. Click the down arrow to the right of the partner, then click Delete in the drop-down menu.
This article last updated on 2018-10-11 20:55:21 UTC