You can delete a document in different areas of Workfront. [! What access do you need to delete a document?]
IMPORTANT When you delete a document as described in this section, it cannot be restored.
Only projects, tasks, and issues can be restored by the system administrator after they are deleted. If you delete a project, task, or issue that contains a document, the document is restored when the project, task, or issue is restored, as described in "Restoring Deleted Projects, Tasks, and Issues."
To delete a document:
- Navigate to the Documents tab on a project, task, or issue.
To delete a document from the main Documents Area, click Documents in the Global Navigation Bar.
- Select the item you want to delete, click More, then click Delete.
Click Yes, Delete it to confirm the deletion.