Follow
Canceling Proofs

Proofs can be canceled while they are being generated. This is useful when you usually want proofs generated and have “Automatically Generate Proofs” turned on, but occasionally don’t want a proof for certain files.

To cancel a proof:

  1. Begin by uploading a document, as described in "Adding Documents to Workfront."
  2. Immediately after the document has uploaded, hover over the proof status icon.
  3. Click on the X icon.
  4. Alternatively, the 'Document Actions' menu has Cancel Proof as an option.