Follow
Can I modify my permission on an item thats been shared with me?

Yes! Any user with Share permission can remove their access to projects or reports. In addition to removing permission you can reduce your permission on the object and that of any team, group, role or company you belong on. 

If you remove your permission to a project, it will no longer appear in reports or searches that your run.