The highlighted information on this page refers to functionality not yet generally available. It is available only in the Preview Sandbox environment.
IMPORTANT Starting in December 2016, Early Access has been deprecated and no new functionality has been added to this environment. The option to enroll users in Early Access has been removed from the Preview environment. The option the enroll users in Early Access will be removed from the production environment during the 2017.3 Production Release, scheduled for later in 2017.
All System Administrators are enrolled in the Early Access program by default.
System Administrators can un-enroll themselves or enroll other users by editing the System Preferences.
For more information about how to modify the list of users enrolled in Early Access, see the "Give Selected users or All users early access to features before they are released to the public" section in "Configuring System Security Preferences."
To check to see if you are enrolled in Early Access:
- Click on your avatar in the upper-right corner of the Workfront interface.
- Click My Settings.
- Click Access.
- At the bottom of the Access section, notice the following note:
You are enrolled in early access and will receive new features before they are released to the public.
- Click Save Changes, if you chose to make changes to your profile.
Close the My Settings box.
*** This is linked this this article: https://workfront.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/217220337 - this is going to be replaced by this: https://workfront.zendesk.com/knowledge/articles/115000914954/en-us?brand_id=662728
Remove this article when 17.3 production goes live (November):