Follow
Will upgrade process cause any degradation issues that end-users may notice if they are actively working in the system?

Resolution

End-users are not supposed to experience any degradation issues during upgrade process. Once the upgrade is finished and they hit a new page they will start using the new security and can see new sharing dialog. For safety it is recommended to upgrade during non-working hours. It is up to admin to decide when they need to push the Upgrade button.