Follow
Marking Items on the Working On List as Done

You can mark a task or issue as Done if you are the task or issue assignee. When you mark a task or issue as Done, the status of the task or issue is changed to Complete.

Marking a Task or Issue as Done

Only the user assigned to the task or issue can mark it as Done. 

  1. Navigate to the My Work area in your Global Navigation Bar.
  2. On the Working On list, locate any of the items waiting to be worked on.
  3. Do either of the following:
    • Click Done on the work item.
      See "Understanding the Options of the Done Button" for more detailed information about how this button might appear.
    • Click Update Status and change the status of the item to a Complete or Closed status. 

Understanding the Options of the Done Button

By default, clicking the Done button on a work item changes the status of that item to Complete (for tasks) or Resolved (for issues). 

Your system administrator can customize what statuses are associated with the Done button, and apply those customizations to your Home Team. For more information on how the Done button can be customized, see "Configuring Which Status Is Chosen when Clicking the Done Button."

Depending on how many statuses are associated with the Done button or how many resources are assigned to the task or the issue, the look of the Done button can change. 

Done Button Associated with One Status

When the Done button is associated with one status and the work item is assigned to you only, the words on the button are I'm Done. When you click it, the status of the task or the issue is changed to the status associated with the Done button.

To understand which status is associated with the Done button, check the Team Settings of your Home Team for the Done Button section, as described in "Configuring Which Status Is Chosen when Clicking the Done Button."

If you are not assigned to a Home Team, the default status is chosen when clicking Done, as described above in "Understanding the options of the Done Button."

Done Button Associated with Multiple Statuses

When the Done button is associated with more than one status, the button shows the word Done which is followed by a drop-down menu. In this scenario, you cannot simply click Done. You must select a status from the drop-down menu. Select the status that best fits the completion of the work item. By doing this, you are changing the status of the work item.

To understand how you can associate multiple statuses with the Done button, see "Configuring Which Status Is Chosen when Clicking the Done Button."

 


Done Button For Items Assigned to Multiple Resources

When the task or the issue is assigned to more than one resource, the button shows the word Done which is followed by a drop-down menu. In the drop-down menu, you have the option to chose between Done with my part (which lets team members know you are complete with your portion of the task), or the status associated with the Done button (which completes the item). 
If the Done button is associated with multiple statuses, they are listed under Done with my part.

Keep in mind that you do not see the Done button unless you are one of the resources assigned to the task or the issue.