Users can delete projects if they no longer need them from the projects list.
IMPORTANT Deleted items are moved to the Recycle Bin for 30 days and can be recovered only by the system administrator. For more information about restoring objects, see "Restoring Deleted Items."
As an alternative to deleting a project, Workfront recommends editing the project and changing the status to Complete or Dead. This removes all current tasks related to the project from a user's task list, but saves all data associated with the project.
To delete a project from the Projects area:
- Navigate to the Projects area.
- Select the project you want to delete, then click Delete.
- Click Yes, Delete It to confirm the deletion.