Follow
Sharing a Project

When you share a project with another user, you are granting the user access to the project. Unless the access level has been changed, the user will automatically have "inherited permission" to the project and have access to everything under the project. 

To share a project with multiple users, see "Bulk Share."

To share a project with another user:

  1. Navigate to the project that you want to share.
  2. In the upper-right corner of the project, click Project Actions, then click Sharing.

    project_share.png

    The Project Access dialog box is displayed.

    You can review who the project is currently shared with (project team and other stakeholders). 

  3. In the Give project access to field begin typing the name of the user, team, role, group, or company that you want to grant access to, then click the name when it appears in the drop-down list. If you have multiple entities named similarly, they should all be listed. Select the one whose icon indicates which entity you want to share the project with. 
  4. Click the View, Contribute, or Manage drop-down list, then click the level of access that you want to grant.
  5. (Optional) To select specific permissions to grant to the user:
    • Click the View, Contribute, or Manage drop-down list (that represents the access level that you selected in Step 4), then click Advanced Settings.
      project_share_permissions.png

      Ensure that any permissions that you want to include in the selected access level are selected. Deselect any permissions that you do not want to include in the selected access level.

      NOTE Any user with Share permission to an object can reduce or remove their access to the object. If a user removes their Share permission to a project, the user will not longer see the project on reports and searches.

  6. (Optional) Click the Options icon, and select Set as my project access template
    Every project you create will be shared with the specified users of the current project.
  7. (Optional) Click the Options icon, and select Make this visible system-wide.
    All users in the system with access to View projects are able to see the project. 
  8. Click Save.