This is linked to other articled; don't rename or change url.
Provides an overview of template permissions available in Workfront.
Only users with Plan license can view or manage project create a project.
The table below shows what actions users can share when providing permission to template functions.
This actions allows users to grant permission to others to access a template. Once a user has access to a template, they can apply it to projects they are working on or creating. As athey are responsible for sharing permission to other users.
Template Project Sharing
Using Template Project Sharing, defines who has permission and what kind of permissions when the template is next used.
- Default access is set when: a project is created,system admin sets user access levels, or using the project access template.
- Sharing a template requires defining the access rights for the created project.
- If a user’s default access to a is view but granted Manage via Template sharing, they will have Manage access each time the template is used.
- When attaching or saving a template, the user can clear the project sharing rules.