Rather than assigning a project to another portfolio, users may wish to remove the project from the portfolio. Once a project is removed from the portfolio it is free to be assigned to other portfolios. If you choose to delete the project, it will be deleted from the Workfront system, not just the portfolio.
To remove a project:
- Navigate to a portfolio and select the Projects tab.
- Choose the project to be removed.
- In the header bar, click the Remove Projects button. Projects can be deleted entirely or just removed from the portfolio.