Follow
Does tagging someone on an update automatically grant permission?

Resolution

Yes, whenever a person is included in conversation he/she will automatically get View permission to the object. User’s view permission will be based on 'Edit Project' > 'Access' section settings for Viewers. 

This article last updated on 2016-03-05 03:13:23 UTC