Follow
How can we make sure that some people always have access to all of the projects in the system?

Resolution

If you are using Portfolios, we recommend to share with those people at the portfolio level, so they will automatically get access to any new project under that portfolio. If you have selected Recommended option Users with Access to View All Projects, Dashboards, Templates, and Reports will still be able to view them after the upgrade, but any new project should be shared with them.