Follow
Including Others on Updates

When providing updates on a Workfront object, all users on the project team can see the information submitted. However, there may be times when users who are not on the project would benefit from viewing this information. Rather than include the users on the project team, you can share the comment with them. To learn more about updating Workfront objects, see "Making Comments." 

To receive notifications, users must have the following:

To include others in an update:

  1. Begin updating a work item, as described in "Updating Work." 
  2. In the Notify field, begin typing the name of the user or team you want to include, then click the name when it appears in the drop-down list.
    Or

    Type the @ symbol in the Type an Update area, begin typing the name of the user or team you want to include on the update, then click the name when it appears in the drop-down list.

    NOTE If the user's name contains a special character, you must include the special character in the search field.

    AtTag.png
     The first name of the user displays in the update.

  3. To add multiple users and teams, repeat step 2.
    All users and team members listed in the Notify field receive an in-app notification of the update and might receive an email if their email notifications have been configured properly. For more information, see "Configuring Email Notifications." 
  4. Click Update

    Users included in the update are automatically granted View permission to the object and can view and respond to comments made to the object.

    For information about the additional functionality that is available when updating a work item, see "Updating Work."

    This replaces this: https://workfront.zendesk.com/knowledge/articles/217204087/en-us?brand_id=662728&return_to=%2Fhc%2Fen-us%2Farticles%2F217204087 
This article last updated on 2018-07-30 17:04:55 UTC