Follow
Using Diagnostics

**DON'T DELETE, DRAFT OR HIDE THIS ARTICLE. IT IS LINKED TO THE PRODUCT, THROUGH THE CONTEXT SENSITIVE HELP LINKS. **

Understanding Diagnostics

As a system administrator, you can use Diagnostics to manually trigger automated processes, such as time-based scripts, recalculations, or email notifications. 

Accessing Diagnostics

  1. Navigate to the Setup area in your Global Navigation Bar. 
    Short_setup_with_avatar_-_Jackie_Simms.png
  2. Expand System, then click Diagnostics.
    new_diagnostics_ui.png
  3. Select from any of the following options:
    Send Overdue Notifications: Manually sends the automatic reminder notifications for overdue tasks and issues. For more information about setting up automatic reminders, see "Setting up Automatic Reminders."
    Send Early Notifications: Manually sends the automatic reminder notifications for tasks and issues that are approaching their due dates. For more information about setting up automatic reminders, see "Setting up Automatic Reminders."
    Send Reminder Notifications: Manually sends reminder notifications. For more information about setting up reminder notifications, see "Setting up Reminder Notifications."
    Check All POP Accounts: Checks for new emails that have been sent to POP accounts linked to Workfront. For more information about Workfront and POP account integrations, see "Allowing Users to Reply to Email Notifications" and "Understanding Queue Details." 
    Recalculate Timelines: Recalculates the timeline for all projects in Workfront that are in a status of Current. For more information about calculating the timeline of projects automatically or manually, one project at a time, see "Recalculating Timelines for Projects."
    Restore Default Customer Reports: Restores the default reports that were originally delivered with Workfront, so that they are visible in the Reports section for all users.
    Generate Timesheets: Generates timesheets for users based on their recurring timesheet profiles. This option needs to be run only if the timesheet profile has been altered significantly after it has been assigned to users, and only after any current and future timesheets have been deleted.