Follow
Bulk Share

Bulk share allows you to select and share multiple projects, documents, or other work items with other users.

Bulk share is available on any list of objects within Workfront. Examples include: Projects, tasks, issues, and documents.

To bulk share items:

  1. Navigate to the area that contains the items you want to share.
  2. Select the items that you want to share.
  3. Click Share.
    The Project Access dialog box is opened.
  4. Begin typing the name of the user you wish to share the items with in the Edit project access for: field.
    BulkShare.png
  5. Click Save.
    The items are shared with the selected users.

When sharing two or more objects from a list any users who already have access to the selected objects will not be displayed on the Bulk Share screen.

To edit permission for someone that already has access to the selected objects enter the individual's name, team, group, job role, or company in the provided text field on the Bulk Share screen.

Modify the user/team/role/group/companies permission to No Access to un-share the item or set the permission to another set of rights to increase or decrease their access depending on the needs. 

If a user was shared permission to an object at the group/team/job role/ or company, individual access to the object cannot be restricted.

Users who have access to a parent object, like a project, cannot be restricted from viewing the tasks of the project.