You can delete a project if the project and its data is no longer needed.
As an alternative to deleting a project, Workfront recommends editing the project and changing the status to Complete or Dead. This removes all current tasks related to the project from a user's task list, but saves all data associated with the project.
IMPORTANT Deleted items are moved to the Recycle Bin for 30 days and can be recovered only by the system administrator.
For more information about restoring objects, see "Restoring Deleted Items."
To delete a project:
- Navigate to the projects area and select the project to be deleted.
- Select the Project Actions menu.
- Click Delete Project.
- Click Yes, Delete it.
A system or group administrator can restore projects within 30 days after they are deleted, as described in "Restoring Deleted Items."