Follow
Sharing a Filter, View, or Grouping

You can share Filters, Views, and Groupings with other users.

When a Filter, View, or Grouping is shared with you, you can apply that Filter, View, or Grouping to your lists. Depending on the access granted to you, you might be able to modify it and share it with other users.

For information about how to create a Filter, View, or Grouping, see "Creating and Customizing Filters," "Creating and Customizing Views," and "Creating and Customizing Groupings."

Sharing a Filter, View, or Grouping

  1. Click the Filter, View, or Grouping drop-down menu, then select the Filter, View, or Grouping you want to share.
  2. Click the Filter, View, or Grouping drop-down menu again, then click Share Filter, Share View, or Share Grouping.
    The Filter Access, View Access, or Grouping Access dialog box is displayed.
  3. Complete either of the following, depending on who you want to share with:
    • To share with individual users, teams, roles, groups, or companies: In the provided field, begin typing the name of the user, team, role, group, or company you want to share with, then click the name when it appears in the drop-down list.
      Repeat this process to share access with multiple users, teams, roles, groups, or companies.
    • To share with all users in the system: Click the Settings icon, then click Make this visible system-wide.
      Your administrator must select the Share System-wide option for this option to be available. For more information, see "Creating or Modifying Access Levels" and "Reporting Permissions."
  4. (Conditional) If you are sharing with individual users, teams, roles, groups, or companies, click the drop-down menu to define the level of access you want to grant.

    You can select from the following options:
    View it: Select this option to allow the share recipients only to use the shared Filter, View, or Grouping. When this option is selected, recipients cannot make any modifications to the shared item.
    Manage it: Select this option to allow the share recipients to use and modify the shared Filter, View, or Grouping.
    Share: Click Advanced Settings, then select or deselect the Share option, depending on whether you want the share recipients to be able to share with others.
  5. Click Save.
    Users can access the shared Filter, View, or Grouping as described in "Viewing a Filter, View, or Grouping That Has Been Shared with You."
    Users who you share the Filter, View, or Grouping with can access the shared Filter, View, or Grouping by clicking the Filter, View, or Grouping drop-down menu and scrolling down to the Shared with me section.

Viewing a Filter, View, or Grouping That Has Been Shared with You

You can access the Filters, Views, or Groupings that have been shared with you.

  1. Navigate to the object where you want to view the shared Filter, View, or Grouping.
  2. Click the Filter, View, or Grouping drop-down menu and scroll down to the Shared with me section.

    The Filter, View, or Grouping is applied to the object you are viewing.

Removing a Shared Filter, View, or Grouping

For information about how to remove a shared filter, view, or grouping, see the following sections: