Follow
Accessing Your Profile Information and Configuring Your Mobile App

 

*** 

You can view your personal information and access additional settings for your Workfront mobile app from the profile page. You can submit feedback to Workfront or log out of the app on the same page. 

Accessing Your Profile Information and Managing Your App

  1. From the Workfront mobile app, tap the More icon, and then your name.
    mobile_more_icon.png
    Or
    Tap Account on the bottom navigation bar if the icon displays there.

    This displays your profile page.
  2. Tap the Upload Photo icon adjacent to the avatar to upload a new picture for your profile. 
    mobile_ios_upload_photo_view.jpg
  3. (Conditional) If you are using an iOS device, do either of the following:
    • Tap Take Photo to take a new photo and attach it. 
      Workfront needs access to your camera. 
    • Tap Choose from Library to add an existing photo that is saved in your photo library.
      Workfront needs access to your photo library.
    Or 
    If you are using an Android device, do either of the following:
    • Tap Take Photo to take a new photo and attach it.
      Workfront needs access to your camera.
    • Tap Select File to browse for and add a photo that is already saved on your phone.
      Workfront needs access to your files.
  4. Tap the photo when you have selected it to upload it. 
  5. In the Info section of the page, you can view the following information, if it is specified in the Workfront web application:
    • Your email address
    • The country of your address
    • The name of your manager
    • The name of your Teams
    You cannot edit this information on the mobile app. If you need to make any changes to this information, log into Workfront from a web browser and make the changes from within Workfront. For more about changing your profile information, see "Editing User Accounts."
  6. (Optional) In the Configuration section, tap Settings.
    You can enable or disable the areas that appear in the bottom navigation bar of your app.
    For more information about configuring the areas of your mobile app, see "Configuring Your Mobile App" in this article.
  7. (Optional) Rearrange the icons in the bottom navigation bar.
    For more information, see "Rearranging the Areas in the Bottom Navigation Bar"  in this article.
  8. (Optional) Tap Submit Feedback to submit feedback to our Product team. 
    mobile_submit_feedback.png
  9. (Conditional) Tap the following options:
    • START SURVEY to take a brief survey about the Workfront mobile app and submit it to our Product team.
    • REPORT A PROBLEM to send an email to our Development team about a problem you see with the app. 
  10. (Optional and conditional) If you are using the Workfront app for Android, tap Help to access our Help Site. 
  11. (Optional) Tap Log Out to log out of the app. 

Configuring Your Mobile App

Managing What Areas Display in the Bottom Navigation Bar

  1. From the Workfront mobile app, tap the More icon.
    mobile_more_icon.png
    Or
    Tap the Account icon on the bottom navigation bar if it displays there.
  2. Tap your name to access the profile page.
  3. Scroll down to the Configuration section, and tap Settings.mobile_disable_bottom_areas_on_android.png
  4. Slide the Home (NEW) toggle to the right to enable Home
    Or
    Slide the Home (NEW) toggle to the left to disable Home and enable My Work instead. 
  5. In the Show After Log In drop-down menu, select the area that you would like to set as the default area for your mobile app.
    This is where the mobile app opens when you launch it. 
  6. Slide the toggles on the following options to disable or enable them in the bottom navigation bar.
    NOTE You cannot disable the option that is set as your default area. 
    Select from the following:
    • My Work or Home
      You can display either the Home area or the Work area in the app. You cannot have them both available at the same time. 
    • Projects
    • Approvals
    • Requests
    • Timesheets
    • Contacts
    • Push Notifications
  7. Tap the check mark icon at the top of the app. 
    mobile_check_mark_on_settings_screen.png
    Or
    Tap Done to save your settings.
    The icons for the areas that you disabled are removed from the bottom navigation bar and from the More menu. When you enable four or fewer areas, the More menu is eliminated. You cannot disable your Account page. 
    mobile_bottom_area_not_all_enabled_with_Account_icon.png

Rearranging the Areas in the Bottom Navigation Bar 

You can rearrange the icons for the areas that display in the bottom navigation bar or replace them with icons for the areas that you mostly use and which might be listed under the More menu. 

Rearranging the Areas in the Bottom Navigation Bar When Using an iOS Device

Rearranging the order of the areas in the bottom navigation bar on an iPhone is possible only when you have enabled at least five areas in your Settings.
For more information about enabling areas in the bottom navigation bar, see "Managing What Areas Display in the Bottom Navigation Bar" in this article.

To rearrange the icons for the areas in the bottom navigation bar: 

  1. From the Workfront mobile app while using an iOS phone, tap the More icon in the lower right corner.
  2. Tap Edit.
    mobile_Edit_buttonon_iphone_for_areas_in_the_bar.PNG
  3. Drag the items you want to display and drop them in the bottom navigation bar. This automatically replaces the items already in the navigation bar with the new items you drag.
    mobile_iphone_areas_drag_and_drop.PNG
  4. Tap Done when you finish. 

Rearranging the Areas in the Bottom Navigation Bar When Using an Android Device

  1. (Conditional) From the Workfront app while using an Android device, tap the More icon in the lower right corner.
  2. Tap your name to access your profile page.
  3. Tap Settings in the Configuration section.
  4. In the Show Navigation Items section, long tap the indicator to the left of the name of each area, then drag and drop the area in the correct order. 
    mobile_android_beta_area_arrangement.png
  5. (Optional) Slide the toggle of an area to the left to remove it from the bottom navigation bar. 
  6. Tap the check mark icon in the upper right of the screen to save your arrangement.  

***

Linked from Getting Started with Mobile Apps - do not delete or replace this article

This article last updated on 2018-11-09 15:21:22 UTC