Follow
Prioritizing Work in the Home Area

The information on this page refers to functionality not yet generally available. It is available only in the Preview Sandbox environment.

You can prioritize items from your Work List in Home. Items you add to My Priority are priorities for you only. They are not prioritized for anyone else, and no one can prioritize them for you. You can add up to 20 items under the My Priority Sort By option.

Adding Items to My Priority

You can add any item assigned to you in your Work List to My Priority. New items are added at the bottom of the list.

  1. Go to Home in the Global Navigation bar.
  2. In the right panel, ensure the Sort by drop-down menu is sorting by
    • Planned Completion
    • Commit Date
    • Project
  3. Hover over a work item, and click on the More icon.
  4. Select Add to My Priority.
    Add_to_My_Priority.png

Prioritizing Items in My Priority

You can prioritize your work in My Priority, placing the most important items at the top of the list. Priorities you set are visible only to you. No one can prioritize work for you.

  1. Go to Home in the Global Navigation bar.
  2. In the right panel, click the Sort by drop-down menu, then select My Priority.
  3. Select a work item and drag it to prioritize it in your list.
    Click_and_drag_2.png

Removing Items from My Priority

You can remove items from My Priority by completing the work item or manually removing it using the More icon. If you are unassigned from a work item, it is also removed from My Priority.

  1. Go to Home in the Global Navigation bar.
  2. In the right panel, click on the More icon, then select Remove from My Priority.
    Remove_Priority.png
This article last updated on 2018-08-15 21:46:48 UTC