Follow
(Resolved) Using inline editing to unassign a user from a task also unassigns the user's job role

This issue has been resolved.

For tasks to which a job role and specific users within the job role are assigned, when you use inline editing to unassign a user, the user's job role is also unassigned. The expected behavior is for the user to be unassigned and job role to remain assigned to the task.

The development team is working to resolve this issue.

For a workaround, you can unassign the user from the task in the Task details box.

EditBox.png

For more information, see the section "Editing a Task in the Edit Task Box" in the "Editing Tasks" article. 

This article last updated on 2019-03-18 16:00:36 UTC